Skip to Content
Florida School-Related Employee of the Year Program
Skip Navigation


The following are the school-related employees of the year for each of Florida's school districts.

School District
School-Related Employee of the Year

Alachua County
James Davis
Alachua Public School Transportation Hawthorne Compound
Bus Driver

Baker County
Glen Ruise
Auxiliary Services/Maintenance
Custodian/Warehouse Supply & Delivery

Bay County
Bethany Lucas
Merritt Brown Middle School
Autism Paraprofessional

Bradford County
James McBride
Starke Elementary School

Brevard County
Heather Spinneweber
Rockledge High School

Broward County
Frinette Volquez
Hallandale Magnet High School
Confidential Office Manager II

Calhoun County
Terry Blair
Calhoun County Bus/Maintenance Shop
Bus Driver

Charlotte County
Christy Buzzell
Sallie Jones Elementary School
Paraprofessional I

Citrus County
Heather Renfroe
Lecanto Primary School

Clay County
Deborah Lineberry
Orange Park Elementary School
Student Records Secretary

Collier County
Nicole Bates
Sea Gate Elementary School
Nutrition Manager

Columbia County
Michael Jones
Richardson Sixth Grade Academy
Security Officer

DeSoto County
Elizabeth Vollmer
DeSoto County School District Office
Benefits Operations Specialist

Dixie County
Billie Jo Beckham
Anderson Elementary School

Duval County
Della Daugherty
Thomas Jefferson Elementary School
Extended Day Employee

Escambia County
Linda Rhodes
Kingsfield Elementary School
Administrative School Secretary

Flagler County
Eugenia Moore
Matanzas High School
Guidance Secretary

Florida Atlantic University
Cesar Carnero
A.D. Henderson University School

Florida Department of Corrections
Christopher Johnson
Tomoka Correctional Institution
Correctional Officer

Florida School for the Deaf and the Blind
Shane Michael
The Florida School for The Deaf and The Blind
Administrative Assistant

Florida State University
Jaye Corbett
Florida State University Schools
Program Associate

Florida Virtual School
Claudia Rosario
Florida Virtual School
FTE Analyst

Franklin County
Brittani Millender
Franklin County School

Gadsden County
Marilyn Basford
Havana Magnet School
Paraprofessional/ Parent Liaison

Gilchrist County
Charley Buck
Trenton Elementary School

Glades County
Maria Sandoval
West Glades School
Title 1 Paraprofessional

Gulf County
Ashley Forehand
Wewahitchka High School
Administrative Secretary

Hamilton County
April Perez
Hamilton County Schools District Office
Fiscal Assistant/ Employee Benefits Specialist

Hardee County
Tonya Grice
North Wauchula Elementary School
Physical Education Paraprofessional

Hendry County
Miguel Rodriguez Torres
Information Technology Department
Network Technician

Hernando County
Brandy Figueroa
Challenger K8 School of Science and Mathematics
Secretary II

Highlands County
Alesia Cheshire
Lake Placid High School

Hillsborough County
Barbara Maxwell
Dover Elementary School
Secretary 1

Indian River County
Daisy Rios
Fellsmere Elementary School

Jackson County
Lawonda Wright
Hope School

Jefferson County
Kenneth Brown
Somerset Jefferson Academy
Elementary Guidance Counselor

Lafayette County
Pamela Cornell
Lafayette Elementary School
ESE Paraprofessional

Lake County
Gerrie Griswold
Federal Programs
Programmatic Technical Analyst

Lee County
Paul Milford
Bonita Springs Middle School
Social Worker

Leon County
Jeremy Shaw
Technology and Information Services
Distributed Systems Analyst

Levy County
Rebeca Savona
Joyce Bullock Elementary School
Teacher Aide, ESOL

Liberty County
Kenneth O'Bryan
Liberty County Schools Bus Barn
Mechanic II

Madison County
Betsy Crews
Madison County Central School

Manatee County
Amanda Keeney
Myakka City Elementary School
Cafeteria Manager

Marion County
Caroline Pharmer
MCPS Safe Schools
Confidential Secretary

Martin County
Rosa Nicolas-Ruteaga
Indiantown Middle School
ESE Paraprofessional

Miami-Dade County
Maria Castillo
W.J. Bryan Elementary School

Monroe County
Alan Garcia
Upper Keys Transportation Department

Nassau County
Linda Akers
Facilities Department
Supervisor's Secretary

Okaloosa County
Thomas Ballard
Mary Esther Elementary School
Physical Education Paraprofessional

Okeechobee County
Sarah Harrington
Okeechobee Achievement Academy

Orange County
Magalie Davis
Robinswood Middle School
Attendance Clerk

Osceola County
Julissa Cardona
Special Programs Department
Title 1 Parent Liaison

Palm Beach County
Annette Blanco
Loxahatchee Grove Elementary School
Administrative Assistant

Pasco County
Kathleen Jeffcott
Raymond B. Stewart Middle School
Resource Management Associate

Pinellas County
Anthony Langhorne
Walter Pownall Service Center
Field Operations Supervisor

Polk County
Cynthia Wimberley
Sandhill Elementary School
School Nutrition Manager

Putnam County
Lisa Davis
Mellon Elementary School
Instructional Assistant

Santa Rosa County
Lisa Downs
Pea Ridge Elementary School
Paraprofessional I IW

Sarasota County
Gena Bufkin
Pine View School
Administrative Assistant

Seminole County
Crystal Haynes
Greenwood Lakes Middle School
FTE Clerk/Guidance Secretary

St. Johns County
Staci Boyer
Freedom Crossing Academy
Confidential Secretary/Bookkeeper

St. Lucie County
Dorothy Hall
Chester A. Moore Elementary School
Teacher Aide Para Professional

Sumter County
Angel Field
South Sumter Middle School
School Secretary

Suwannee County
Brant Jessup
Suwannee High School

Taylor County
Terri Clover
Taylor County Middle School
Guidance Secretary/ Data Entry/Registrar

Union County
Mary Taylor
Union County School Board District Office
Accounts Payable Specialist

Volusia County
Debra Keese
Cypress Creek Elementary School
Office Specialist II - Registrar

Wakulla County
Jollivet Holmes
Medart Elementary School
PreK CDA/Paraprofessional

Walton County
Eddie Farris
Freeport Elementary School
Plant Manager

Washington County
William Zorn, Jr
Florida Panhandle Technical College
Business Manager