Skip to Content

Leadership Team


Office of the Commissioner

Manny Diaz, Jr.

Commissioner, Florida Department of Education
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Commissioner@fldoe.org

Anastasios Kamoutsas

Chief of Staff
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Anastasios.Kamoutsas@fldoe.org

Ali Jones

Deputy Chief of Staff
Phone: 850-245-9663
Email: Alisa.Jones1@fldoe.org

Henry Mack

Senior Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-5071
Email: Henry.Mack@fldoe.org

Jacob Oliva

Senior Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-0509
Email: Jacob.Oliva@fldoe.org

Division of Florida Colleges

Kathy Hebda

Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-9449
Email: Kathy.Hebda@fldoe.org

Division of K-12 Public Schools

Paul Burns

Deputy Chancellor for Educator Quality
Phone: 850-245-0509
Email: Paul.Burns@fldoe.org

Division of Early Learning

Matthew Mears

Chancellor
Phone: 866-357-3239
Email: Matt.Mears@oel.myflorida.com

Division of Career & Adult Education

Kevin O'Farrell

Chancellor
Phone: 850-245-5071
Email: Kevin.OFarrell@fldoe.org

Office of K-20 Articulation

Abbey E. Ivey

Assistant Vice Chancellor, Articulation Policy
Phone: 850-245-9087
Email: Abbey.Ivey@fldoe.org

Division of Blind Services

Robert Doyle

Director
Phone: 850-245-0331
Email: Robert.Doyle@dbs.fldoe.org

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation

Brent McNeal

Director
Phone: 850-245-3479
Email: Brent.McNeal@vr.fldoe.org

Division of Accountability, Research & Measurement

Juan Copa

Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 850-245-0505
Email: Juan.Copa@fldoe.org

Division of Finance & Operations

Suzanne Pridgeon

Deputy Commissioner
Phone: 850-245-0406
Email: Suzanne.Pridgeon@fldoe.org

Legislative Affairs

Jessica Fowler

Deputy Director Legislative Affairs
Phone: 850-245-5037
Email: Jessica.Fowler@fldoe.org

Office of Inspector General

Mike Blackburn

Inspector General
Phone: 850-245-0403
Email: oig@fldoe.org

Office of General Counsel

Jim Richmond

Acting General Counsel
Phone: 850-245-0442
Email: James.Richmond@fldoe.org

Office of Communications & Public Affairs

Alex Lanfranconi

Director
Phone: 850-245-0413
Email: Alex.Lanfranconi@fldoe.org

Office of School Choice

Adam Emerson

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-0502
Email: Adam.Emerson@fldoe.org

Commission for Independent Education

Sam Ferguson

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-3200
Email: Sam.Ferguson@fldoe.org

Division of Technology & Innovation

Dr. Andre Smith

Deputy Commissioner of Innovation
Phone: 850-245-0428
Email: Andre.Smith@fldoe.org

Office of Safe Schools

Tim Hay

Executive Director
Phone: 850-245-5173
Email: Timothy.Hay@fldoe.org